Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

18th Annual FLORIDA QSO PARTY

April 25, 2015 - April 26, 2015

The Florida QSO Party (FQP):
Object: Everyone works Florida, Florida works Everyone
Activate and work ALL Florida counties
Have as much FUN as possible!

When: April 25 – April 26, 2015
Two ten hour operating periods, with a ten hour break:
Saturday, April 25 1600Z (Noon EDT) – 0159Z (9:59 PM EDT)
Sunday, April 26 1200Z (8 AM EDT) – 2159Z (5:59 PM EDT)
20 Hours total

Exchange: RST and County (Florida stations)
RST and QTH (State, Province or Country for non-FL)

Where: 10, 15, 20 and 40 Meters
CW : 28.035, 21.035, 14.035, 7.035
SSB: 28.485, 21.335, 14.260, 7.195
(Approximate center frequencies; lots of activity spreads out from there!)

At least 15 Mobile stations will be on and most can be found here:
CW: 7.025-7.035, 14.040-14.050, 21.040-21.050, 28.040-28.050 MHZ
SSB: 7.180-7.190, 14.265-14.275, 21.340-21.350, 28.480-28.490 MHz
If you are not mobile, *please* refrain from calling CQ in these windows.

Categories:
Single Op, Multi Op, Multi-Multi, Mobile, Technician and School.
Three power levels: QRP, Low, and High Power.
Use CW, SSB or both.

18th Anniversary Special Event Award-  2015 FQP Spelling Bee! 

Contact all six 1×1 stations during the 2015 FQP whose suffixes spell “ORANGE” 

The callsigns and hosts are:

K4O – W4UH/PAL

K4R – N4WW/ORA

K4A – K1PT/MRT

K4N – K1TO/MTE

K4G – K5KG/SAR

K4E – W4MLB/BRE

All six stations will be on both modes full-time and should be very accessible. QSL the six 1×1 calls active in FQP via KK3Q direct or via bureau.
Prizes: Beautiful color Certificates for top participants
Plaques for top finishing entrants.

Web Site: http://www.floridaqsoparty.org/
Detailed rules, mobile routes, past results, plaques, county maps and much more!

Logs to logs@floridaqsoparty.org or via US mail to Ron Wejten WD4AHZ, please.

Any questions or feedback? Please feel free to reply to Chris NX4N by e-mail at cqdenx4n@gmail.com
THANK YOU in advance for making the 2015 FQP another terrific event!

Details

Start:
April 25, 2015
End:
April 26, 2015
Event Category:
Website:
http://www.floridaqsoparty.org/

Organizer

Florida Contest Group
Email:
info@floridacontestgroup.org
Website:
http://www.floridacontestgroup.org/